So money may be the root of all evil…

even a simple game of Bunco can be ruined by money! Unbelievable!

Call me simple, or naive, but I didn’t  think when a bunch of women got together for a game of BUNCO , each put $5 in the kitty, played for a few hours of fun, it would be so much about the outcome. . . to see who actually had the   most Buncos for $25, high score for $15,  who had the most triples for $15 ad nauseum . . .MY GOD it’s gotten pitiful and now it’s not even fun anymore! It’s all about THE MONEY!  We have to have people check our math, have a calculator, and still don’t know if people are honest when they’re making hash marks because they can easily make more of than they earned!

What a shame.  It’s just a game.  Mama never told me there’d be days like these! There was such a dreary disagreement at my Bunco club today I am going to Stand Down! Too much drama and negative energy, just don’t need or want it in my life.

Oh, well movin’ on.

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

