Sleep, that illusive Mistress . . .

I don’t know about anyone else, but when I wake up too early in the morning, I just DO NOT want to get up. Suffice it to say I AM NOT a morning person. I love my BED! That yummy, soft feeling of my pillow, a little blankey, just on half of my legs, just to stave off the air conditioner from blowing on my lower back, what could be sweeter! I don’t know, maybe a mother’s womb!

Anyway, I digress! I happen to be LUCKY enough at this point in my life that I do not have to get up at a certain time, sorry to all of you that do, oh well! So, when I wake up too early I am kind of annoyed at myself, the universe, and anything else I can think of that might have interrupted me from the woolly bliss I call sleep. I try to rectify it by immediately going back to sleep, by whatever means I find possible. Usually, I try a mantra or self-induced meditation or a search for my third eye on the inside of my head. Usually something works.

When somethings doesn’t and I have to get up and start the day before I was ready to I am not a happy camper. Oh well. Today, I started to compose this blog, so this is therapy. Thanks for listening!! Ha, Ha!!

Now, I need my coffee, a shower and on with my day, because I have many errands to run and lots of people to see. Another happy bright day to attend to!!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

