Kitty Kat, Why Do You Do What You Do?

Spooky

I guess if we knew that it would be one of the big mysteries of the world unraveled…and it would clear up some of my life’s curiosities right now. Cats’ll never let us know, they want to remain a mystery. They have been ever since the time of the Egyptians and shall remain ever more.

Why must my cat insist on drinking from my glass of water, but if I make him his own including ice cubes and put it right next to mine it’s not quite as appetizing, is it my compelling aura, my¬†irresistible scent he can’t resist, what?

How about when I let him out, he only goes out for about 5 minutes and comes back, but must go out again in 30 minutes and this goes on and on. Is it just to show his power? Probably. I’m at his beck and call, as soon he decides he wants to come in he meows and I go running. So who’s the pet, and who’s the owner? Ha, Ha!

Then he lets me know when he has to poop. He walks around his litter box meowing until the big moment. Then he throws the crystal pellets all over, and comes and gets me. He wants it taken care of right away. He watches the whole disposal process as if he’s overseeing it. If only I could get him to go in the toilet like his poop does, it would be great, but I think we’re only one step away.

Spooky then insists on perching on a ledge 20 ft. in the air to sleep. My husband finds him there in the morning as he comes out of our master bedroom at 5 am. I’m worried that if he moves as he’s sleeping he might fall. I know that cats “always” land on their feet, but that fall is so far, I think he’ll get hurt. What if he breaks a little leg, or worse his little neck or something? I can’t imagine my life without him . . .so he better be careful, or I’ll kill him, Ha, Ha!!

The other day he jumped to his spot, and I heard him scratching and scrambling trying to get purchase on his ledge. Close call. One step away from disaster.

And, of course, the¬†ubiquitous cat running like an animal possessed after nothing from a complete stand still. What’s that about, an invisible ghost, a mouse only a cat can see?

So maybe I need the Pet Whisperer, as this is my first pet, even though we really get along well. I love my Spooky. Just some burning questions I’d love answered, since we can’t communicate in English and that is my first language. I think he understands me, and I’m starting to understand his meows but still there is this inter-species thing.

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kitty Kat, Why Do You Do What You Do?

  1. mode20100 says:

    A+ would read again

Leave a Reply

