Karma, Serendipity & Synchronicity !!

I am

Image via Wikipedia

Karma is a boomerang, it’ll get you in the end, so be careful, remember do unto others….I saw a show where a girl saved someone who was trapped in handcuffs, within minutes there was a twist in the plot and someone slapped handcuffs on her. She quipped that it was the fastest case of Karma ever, and it got me thinking of the uses of these sayings in our everyday lives. It used to take actual death to “see” karma wrought, but we seem to get a taste of it almost everyday now. Is it that we are aware, or we want to be? Have we changed the meaning of Karma to mean what we want it to mean, more of a what comes around, goes around.

As for serendipity is that coincidence? Are they one in the same? No, and as I used the word serendipity the other day, I misused it! Darn! I hate when I do that! It really means making a fortunate discovery while looking for something totally unrelated. As if taking a photo of one bird, when looking at it, there are then two totally different birds in it?!

Synchronicity seems to be the result of two or more unrelated experiences happening at the same time seeming to then be related … psychically ? Like the POLICE sang about, and made famous…how many times does that seemed to have happened to you? Or was it coincidence? Hmm…?

Are you as confused as I am? I thought I understood all these figures of speech, or terms, uses of words or whatever…I guess we kind of make things up as we go along, as times change, thats the English language, or I should say “American.”

Imagine trying to learn it as your second language with all our colloquialisms, weird sayings, and accents? No thanks!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in family, funny, reading, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

