I Thought The Customer Was Always Right!!

Picture of an authentic Neapolitan Pizza Margh...

Image via Wikipedia

This does not seem to ring true in my life. My waitresses haven’t gotten the memo! Take tonight as an example. My husband and I met 2 other couples at a neighborhood pizza bistro for dinner. After being seated, ordering drinks and salads we patiently waited for some food to arrive. The drinks came, as we gabbed, sipped and waited for our salads to come, we noticed that there were many of the little girls who work there just standing around the main welcome area kibitzing and doing nothing. Amazing, but our salads still haven’t come?! Finally, time for our salads, yay, and yum! Guess, what, as soon as our salads had come our pizza is ready too, what? We don’t want to let our pizzas sit they’ll get soggy, so we say, bring them if they are ready, but where will we find the room? The table is way too crowed with plates… Why is all our food ready together? We are surprised, the food should not be all done at the same time…how did this happen? no ¬†explanation. So we muddle through with an over crowded table and all the food at the same time. No apologies, either. Then when it’s time for the bill one of my friends has a coupon for 20% off and asks for everyone at the table to get a discount. The waitress has the audacity to say “technically” it should only be for one bill, and we had asked for the bill to be split. We said “Technically” with the trouble we had I think she could do it! Really! Imagine that!

As if she isn’t a 15 year old talking to her 50 year old elders who she could cut a break to since she gave such bad service, hmm. Get over herself.

Maybe she should remember to have her attitude after her tip, because we remembered her attitude when we tipped her! I am so sick of people being technical with me! Come on! We have eaten there at least 50 times and they have split the bill with our friends with no problem before, because after all, we are the customer. In these times of economic strife, you would think that perhaps business people would go the extra mile to make the customer happy, maybe in my dream world…after all the only people on the floor of this pizza bistro are a bunch of 15-18 year old girls doing nothing but visiting with each other, I think the real money behind this business is at home enjoying the fruits of his or her labors. That’s right, I’m a bitch and the truth hurts!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in family, funny and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Thought The Customer Was Always Right!!

  1. Danee Garone says:

    Don’t let the man get you down.

  2. Evie Garone says:

    Ha, ha, ha! Just some pizza, man, come on now! Right?!

  3. robyn says:

    OMG you are so funny.. Great job !!!! Yeah.. after reading your blog, I get even more upset , these young kids don’t get it. I really think as good as customers as you and John are, you should just mention this to the owner and tell him what happened.
    It isn’t about the money it’s about Customer Service,HELLO and to have a 12 year old give us attitude ..I don’t think so. Remember don’t mess with me either, don’t confuse my kindness for weakness, I would be glad to go with you and talk to the owner. Signed One Mad Mama Ha :) actually last night was a lot of other than the last 15 mins. of the evening… xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

