Waiting for another Repairman! Yay!


I told you I wait in suspended animation until I’m NEEDED, either by my children, my husband or a repairman. So today I will get to come to life again for we have a problem. It seems we have a leak under our slab, in our hot water pipes that probably will be a MAJOR problem, and of course will not be covered by Home Owners Insurance because it’s NOT ¬†deemed a big enough problem by them, no actual damage shown, just $800 electric bills month after month, the leak is in the ground so it’s not hurting my house YET. Too bad.¬†

So, no one can call me a slacker…while the nice man is here, I’m going to hit him up for a few estimates on a few jobs I’ve been dying to get done. Strike while the iron is hot. He’ll be out here, working on the original plan of rerouting the pipes up through the walls, bypassing the floor altogether. So, I’ve been thinking of some pretty redoes on my master bathroom & Guest bathroom so I’ll ask him for an estimate while he’s here and maybe get better prices in this down economy. Never hurts to try.

Hold on the doorbell is ringing. I just gave Brent and his assistant the tour and the specifics. They are taking the measurements they need then they’ll be able to work up the numbers on my projects. The number one is the kitchen leak. They’ll be down soon and really figure out what is going on with the kitchen pipes and the breaking of my walls.


About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in funny and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

