Good Deal!! &#*

An Allstate store in Moncton

Image via Wikipedia

So it’s all worked out! I knew it would! Just have to be positive, Ha Ha! There are always ups and downs, but if you hang in there and do things the right way it works out.

I called the Home Warranty Company discussed the $1,000 they cover, they told me they will cut a check for the first $1,000 minus $120 for the fee of my favorite plumber, so a check for $880 is coming from them. Then spoke to my Home Owners Insurance, Allstate, they could not have been nicer through this whole thing. The talked to my Construction Company and got the estimate, he loved it, and said he will pay it, minus the $1,000 deductible, covering the sheetrock, everything. Yay!  I will have to pay about $200. Whoopie, thank God. I am so happy my Construction man Brent came up with a great estimate and was so nice. So problem solved, but you really have to be on top of all your household problems and household workers!

Now the actual work will have to begin, let’s hope that goes smoothly! Yikes!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Insurance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

