Psychic…

German garden gnome

Image via Wikipedia

OK, so today we are going to talk about how you should listen to your inner self…

You know when you hear your inner voice tell you to do something, be it buy something when you see it, call someone when you think of them, go a certain way, a certain road to a your destination, I am here to tell you to follow that voice. We are all wise in our instincts. We just need to learn to quiet the chatter in our minds. Then listen better and follow our first thought and instinct.

I can not tell you how many times I have NOT listened to MY voice and have lived to regret it. Thank God none of the decisions have proven to be earth shattering that I know of. But I will give you one example of one recently, that drove me nuts! Jackie, if you are reading don’t read the next paragraph to Scotty!

My friends have bought a new house out of state and as a joke gift for the husband I thought I would buy a Garden Gnome. My girlfriend, the wife happened to mention once that she thinks it’s a hoot that she loves them and her husband hates them, so whenever she can she buys them as a joke. I happened to be in Walgreen’s and saw one out of the corner of my eye, but I was with my husband and it wasn’t on our “list”.  I didn’t know if he would think it was cute, so I nixed the idea at the time and figured I would come back and do it at my leisure without his censure. Wrong! Of course, by the time I remembered it again, about a week later the season had shifted and now it was the end of the summer sale, into Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas Decorations. What?! Already!? So goodbye Gnomes! Well, throw down that gauntlet!

That is now my mission in life, dammit! I WILL find a Gnome for Scotty! I have now looked in every store I can think of and I will not give up, even if I have to make this damn Gnome myself!!

Ah, ha! I found it! After 7 stores, I don’t know how many miles I had to drive but I found it. It is safe in my closet waiting for the next time we see them for dinner to be delivered in a cute bag with tissue paper, he probably won’t laugh as much as Jackie & I will, but oh, well.

So, back to our instincts, if I had only listened to my little voice, I should have scooped it right up as soon as I saw it. That’s where the saying, I shoulda bought it when I saw it came from!!

So, listen to your voice. As you are driving, if you think you should go left, go left. How many times do you not go the way you were thinking, hesitating and you drive right into the traffic? If you feel you should call a friend, call them. Just this week, I called 3 friends without hesitation. Each time, they told me they were just thinking of me and were going to call me, I told them, I know I’m psychic!

Follow your gut instinct, really, try it for a week or two and you’ll see it’s usually right.

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in angel, funny, psychic, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Psychic…

  1. jackie says:

    Three words…I love you!!!

  2. weight says:

    yeah my dad will like this

Leave a Reply

