Football & Family

Today Sunday, my boys came over at 10:00 AM for FOOTBALL!! I did not even know they’ve ever see 10:00 AM anymore unless they have to for classes.

So my husband and I were sitting at the kitchen table having a quiet Sunday morning when all Hell broke loose. I had been quietly looking at my blog, still in my pajamas. My husband was working on his daily work, quietly minding his own business. We heard some noise at the front door, and there were the boys.

I can’t say we don’t miss the boys. Daily, we’re wondering where they’ve gone…how quiet it is around the house. We do miss them, it’s just when they come, they come in like a whirlwind and I think I get so excited, I get kind of hyper. It’s funny!

As they came in, they hustled right over to the couch, plopped down and settled in for the duration. They were happy as clams! I’m so glad they still want to come over and it’s nice to see them.

The afternoon flew by and it was a pleasure. I have to say I’m never thrilled with the sports all day, but if it makes them happy, brings them home, brings the family together I’m happy.

We had a nice dinner together, so Happy Sunday!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

