Friends

Image representing MapQuest as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

Saturday was a fun day of shopping with a girlfriend…need I say more? Of course I will because I am never short for words. We got together Saturday morning, by the time my friend got here, I messed around on MapQuest and we got on our way it was actually nearing noon.  So we visited Mill Avenue in Tempe, AZ near ASU, decided we were too hungry right at that moment to walk around, thought we’d come back later, went to Tempe Marketplace to have lunch at King’s Fish House. How happy we were we decided to…the food was terrific. I had softshell crab picata. Yummy!! She had salmon cakes and both meals were fabulous. Two sides each, there was plenty of food. Freshly steamed veggies, mixed rice, homemade coleslaw were some of the choices we had and all were great.

I then got it in my head about piercing my nose. While we were walking around the Tempe Marketplace and were in a jewelery shop I saw a little, little, jewel-like topped piercing that I thought would be fabulous. It was so small I didn’t think my husband could even complain about, and I loved it. I don’t think it’s so much my husband doesn’t like it, it’s more he worries that if I need to attend dinners for his career it might be miscontrued. I believe I should be able to wear a little jewelery as I see fit, as I am hurting no one and if it was part of my religion as it is for Hindu‘s it would be fine.

Well, we stopped in the Tattoo/Piercing Shop, it wasn’t possible to be pierced right at that second, so I will think about it.

We then walked around Mill Avenue. It was all in all a lovely day.

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

