Glenn Beck

Cults and new religious movements in literatur...

Image via Wikipedia

Hey don’t get me wrong, I was born Catholic, and I have chosen to remain agnostic now, or just spiritual.

I have been a fan of his Glenn’s, I listen to 92.3 talk radio in Arizona. I enjoy the political edge, but today as I was listening Glenn went off on one of his religious rants and I was so turned off. He went into a religious zealous shtich for quite a while, I think it’s his semi new one where he now wants people to turn to God for 40 days and turn their life around. I’m on board listening to his everyday lecturing on politics, but I do NOT want to join his NEW church or evangelical following.

I think he is going to turn me and a lot of others off. He may turn a lot of others ON, or have others join or FLOCK to him, but I wish he would have stuck to his political raving, I ENJOYED that. I know he had his problems, ie. drugs, alcohol, and we’ve heard about them ad naseum but I do not want to jump on his religious bandwagon, Thank You very much! Is it just me or do people join and turn to religion when things are bad?! So this is great timing Glenn!

What do you think?

Written by Evelyn Garone 9/28/10

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in family, politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Glenn Beck

  1. Posky says:

    I watch and listen to Beck only to keep a broad draw on what is out there. However, it is almost impossible for me to not shake my head or look at someone nearby and ask, “Are you seeing this? What is happening?! People believe what he says and are getting on board with this?!”

Leave a Reply

