Monday Morning Stuff

Dog the Bounty Hunter in the bathroom

I’m really not a morning person. . .and every other Monday my cleaning ladies come I have to get up to let them in at about 8:00 am so you know that the night before I’m up late of course thinking I should be sleeping, but bright eyed and bushy tailed not sleepy, watching TV all night is what I’m doing. I’m talking scintillating TV, too. Dog The Bounty Hunter, hows that for edge of your seat entertainment? That’s all I could find from about 1 am and on.

So this morning starting at 5 am I’m waking up, looking at the clock and doing the count down ’til the nice ladies get here, counting how much longer I can sleep. . .finally realizing at 7:40 it’s a lost cause, that I should just hang it up, get up and prepare for their arrival.

As I go downstairs I see the guest bedroom door is closed. I peek inside. Oh, no! Bad news. . .my oldest is here. That can only mean he is sick. My youngest had a stomach flu a few days ago, and I’ve been waiting for this. Last night, he and I were both complaining of stomach pains. He left to go out and go to his apartment with his friends. If he’s back, in time for the dreaded cleaning ladies’ early arrival it can only be for one reason, he’s sick enough to come home to his Mom & home base!

Now I have to run interference between him and the cleaning woman. That’s OK, it’s just I can’t compromise too much of the cleaning, I can’t keep them too quiet for him. I love him but I love a clean house. I will shelter him in his space, I won’t let them clean where he is.

Oh, how lucky is he? Their vacuum is broken today. . .nice and quiet, he can stay in his own room, wait he’s coming out, oh, here he comes, to lay next to me. So they can clean in that room, perfect, and they can clean that bathroom. He can go in the game room and pass out!

Yay! Perfect for everybody! Sometimes things just work out! Funny! Right?!

Now, I ‘ll just see if he’ll let me take care of him today, or if he’ll need to sleep all day to get better?!

(C) Written by Evie Garone 1/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Cleaning, family, funny, health, interesting, new, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

