Family & Other Matters

 

Sometimes it is such a pleasure to speak with family, it can be such a comfort when about to undergo the knife.

Today the phone did not stop ringing but unfortunately I was laying down resting so I did not pick up the phone at the time. I let the calls go to voice mail and decided I’d get back to everybody later or tomorrow.

So I did return the calls to my sister and my brother and how happy I am I did. The call to my sister was such a pleasure, the conversation was so nice. We laughed, we chatted and she made me feel happy and ready for the surgery which she has already undergone. She told me how much she enjoyed the pictures I downloaded to FB that she hasn’t ever seen or hasn’t seen in years. We must have spoken for an hour before I finally cut her off because my husband was waiting for me for our time together.

My brother and I also had a nice talk and he wished me luck. I promised him a call when everything is over to let him know I am well.

The other calls I will return tomorrow because I have so few hours at night with my husband that I did not want to shorten it by blabbing with my friends.

Countdown to surgery 3 days. . .

(C) Written Evelyn Garone 1/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Face Book, family, interesting, new, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

