Late, Late Night TV . . .

Dromedary camel in outback Australia, near Sil...

Yummy, maybe with a little hot sauce?

Wow…I can’t decide if it’s good or bad, that is late night TV I’m talking about. I guess it depends on your own personal opinion, but you can find many different choices. As I’ve been taking it easy nursing my sore shoulder waiting for my surgery, I have been reading and napping during the day, thus have been awake late watching “interesting” late night TV. I tried a little Tosh O on the Comedy Channel and was amused. He is a funny young guy with quite a warped sense of humor.

As I’m clicking through the channels I then decided to stop at the Travel Channel and watch Bizarre Foods with Andrew Zimmern. He is in Syria and they are just killing a camel. The men are in a courtyard where they cut the camel’s throat with a knife and let it bleed out which is the halal way of preparing food they believe in doing in Syria. Then they skin the body, cut up the meat and then are going to eat grilled camel kabobs. He said it tastes sweet and very like beef. Well, good for him…he’s a braver man than I, I do not think I want to eat camel.

Then it turns to many Infomercials. Yuck…don’t even go there…they drag you in if you give them more than a minute or two because you want to hear more or hear how much the product is and they won’t tell you until the end…

So, I have to keep turning the channels, looking, looking Futurama or Frasier…hmmm? I settled for Frasier.

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 1/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in interesting, politics, Travel, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

