I Swear To God…

Clue (video game)

Can I buy a CLUE, please?

It’s exhausting relaxing and trying to rehab after surgery. Really. By the time I go downstairs to get one thing, I “remember” 5 other things I should do while down there, then I do them, which of course invariably includes 2 more trips up & down the stairs then when I finally get up to my nest again I forgot the original thing.

OK, so I’m no rocket scientist, we’ll leave that to my husband. I’m the cute, crazy one.

So as I go along on these “missions” I call them, I always find another one as I half way finish the first. It’s my homegrown version of Clue with no clues. Just a healthy objective that never ends. I can’t really exercise right now but just being my scatterbrained self with one or two things to do takes care of that nicely. I haven’t stopped bending, climbing, washing, searching,┬ásince I got up this morning to the mystery knocking at the front door…

Oh, did I forget to tell you about that? I swear I heard somome knocking on my front door when I was in my happy slumberland this morning at 7:40 am. I hurried DOWN those damn stairs to no one at the door. Thank you very much mystery person, that is exactly what I felt like doing from a most uncomfortable almost sound sleep…told ya’ good meds, or do I have a ghost or hearing problems? Well, I know I CAN’T hear stuff, but to anticipate knocks is just grand, since my cleaning crew didn’t get here for 50 minutes…so who could it have been? ┬áThat question shall be bugging me for as long as I can remember it…

So when the cleaning crew got here, I figured they could “help” me by stripping some beds…what the hell was I thinking? It all just caused more work for me…I really do have grandiose dreams…I thought the laundry would be washed & dried before they left so they could remake the beds…didn’t go down that way…stop thinking Evelyn, sit and rehab…

Anyway, I’m also having fun typing with one hand. But you can’t stop me. I have to be heard.

(c) Written by Evelyn Garone 2/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Cleaning, clothes, funny, interesting, new, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

