Breakfast Food as Comfort Food

Pancakes, eggs, sausage, and bacon.

Oh, my! Yummy!

As I’m working on my recuperation, doing nothing but trying to get comfortable and relax as my bones, tendons and muscles knit it’s becoming harder and harder to come up with something for me to eat. How hungry can you be from a full day of doing nothing?

Never have been a big eater, I’m taking it to a new level of frustration trying to come up with something that will interest me even though I know intellectually it’s important to feed my body to help the healing process along. It’s hard telling that to a stomach that is not interested in anything, plain and simple I’m just not hungry. There’s nothing I can prepare for myself except Raisin Bran cereal and Instant Breakfast drinks supposedly chock full of vitamins are getting me through this difficult stage of one-handedness.

When my poor over-worked husband finally does get home from work, I feel so bad to ask for something, it’s more him forcing ME to eat. What has really hit the spot the few times I have felt hungry is scrambled eggs and tonight, a new comfort food for me. Pancakes. I have thought and talked of them since yesterday. Breakfast for dinner has always interested us, and these simple meals have a way of comforting and hopefully nourishing me now in my time of need.

The light fluffy eggs are just so yummy when done right, which of course would be the only way my Mr. Wonderful would know how to do. I guess they remind me of my happy childhood and safety and home. So they are doing the trick.

Last night as I watched FRINGE and Walter Bishop made the most delicious looking pancakes they whetted my appetite. I’ve been thinking of them non-stop.

So, if you ever don’t know what to eat, try Breakfast for Dinner, it’s very homey. Bon Appetite.

PS: As I was busy typing this Mr. Wonderful made said pancakes and they totally lived up to my expectation. OMG, yummy!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in family, health, interesting, Medical, new, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Breakfast Food as Comfort Food

  1. Pingback: World Spinner

  2. Rose sexy says:

    His food is very good,
    hello … Greetings. I’m from Indonesia – Bali City
    Do not forget to stop by to where I was well, a lot of health info on where I am.
    thank you

  3. ghostwiththemost says:

    Bacon eggs pancakes they look toooooo goood

Leave a Reply

