Sundays with my Boys

Panda Express

Image via Wikipedia

Daddy had to go out-of-town and he did not want me to be alone so he suggested that both boys come to keep me company. So as I was still sleeping, the first boy arrived and immediately started yelling up the stairs….so much for sleeping and healing, your boy is here get your ass up! Good Morning!

So on the day went. My youngest and I chit-chatted and caught up with our lives. We shared some laughs & stories as we waited for the other boy to arrive with some Panda Express for us to scarf down as a fun different meal together.

After that since football season is over, you know there has to be some sport involved so on went the Indy 500. Now, my husband loves this, I didn’t know the boys cared, so after some viewing with them, when I had enough and needed my nap, up to my familiar safe sanctuary I went.

Ah, peace and quiet. I know they came to entertain me or actually keep an eye on me but after getting me lunch, my medicine and a nice cold drink I’m pretty happy to lay down, read and nap.

I have to say the boys did a good job of taking care of their invalid mother, but one day is easy and worked fine. I still like my quiet, my schedule, my way, but a little help for a day was nice.

Written by Evelyn Garone 2/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in family, Medical, Men, new, Sports, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

