Yesterday, One Of My First Days Out!

I had an appointment with my neurologist for my headaches and the upkeep of my botox shots that I receive in the forehead, cervical muscles, jaw muscles quarterly to try to keep the pain at bay. I was lucky enough that one of my friends husbands was able to drive me before his job since I still am not able to drive because of the shoulder surgery and my rehab.

As I got home another good friend of mine decided to come over and visit me and see how I’m faring during my down time with this darn injured wing of mine. Well she came bearing gifts and it just thrilled me to death! She brought me a bouquet of flowers that are really different…including a few Birds If Paradise. How lovely. She also brought me a three pack of big puffy sock to hang around the house in. Just what I wanted. With me not being able to get out, I really needed and wanted them, it was like she read my mind!

So then she suggested we go out to lunch, which we did and we had the most wonderful time. Lunch itself was great and the company was so nice and fun. We had such a lovely time, for my first time out, it was the greatest.

I even felt good enough that we went shopping for a little while, and we both picked up a few necessities.

Ya’ know sometimes, when everything just clicks, and a day is just perfect? Well, that was this day….thanks to my good friend. When we got home we just hung out and gabbed, then it was time for Idol and we dished during the entire show. All in all one of those perfectly hap, hap, happy days!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in clothes, esoteric, interesting, Medical, new, psychic, shopping, TV, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

