Libya, Japan, The President & Donald Trump

Wow, there is a lot going on around the globe to be talking about, lots to wonder about. I’m really not sure if any of it makes sense to me. I don’t know if much of it is positive or good either, but lets go over it one by one.

I still don’t get why we went into the Libya debacle…oh, I’m sorry the Libyan Action. I understand that Gaddafii was murdering innocent people, but aren’t innocent people being murdered all over the globe. I’m really sorry about that, don’t get me wrong, that’s terrible, but why do we, America have to right the wrongs of the whole world? After the President gave his speech today, I do not think he looked any better to his constituents or to the world, or he cleared the matter up any better. France, the British and NATO all wanted to act as if they were in the lead, but who is paying the bill for the war now? The good old USA as usual. This war is going to help China’s oil usage, why not let them foot the bill or the rich Saudi’s since it’s helping them, too? The President should have gone in sooner if he insisted on getting involved or at least he should have chosen his words more wisely, he may rue the day he said “Gaddafi must go” as it does not seem as though he may so the President might indeed end up looking quite ineffective no matter what he does.

As for the 2012 Presidential election in the States, it’s a wide open race now. Even Donald Trump is talking about throwing his hat into the ring and now he is bringing up the topic of the President’s birth certificate and the legitimacy of it again. I don’t know how I feel about this, and I wonder how the rest of the world does, if they think we are a bunch of boobs, or God forbid bigots. I don’t see why it should be equated with bigotry but of course that word is being batted around. Mr. Trump thinks there is just too much secrecy surrounding the birth certificate to satisfy him and he is going to make a lot of noise until he really sees a copy of it. I understand what he is saying. I don’t understand why the President and his “people” haven’t been able to get their hands on it by now, after all he IS the president. Instead, they have spent millions of dollars with the obfuscation of all matters having to do with any threads of information leading to details with the birth certificate, why? If there is no problem, show it to us….

As Donald Trump has said, all other citizens have one and can get their hands on their birth certificate within hours, why can’t he? Especially since it is a prerequisite to being President of the United States of America I think our President should be able to show us his birth certificate if only to quiet the doubters.

How about Japan’s state of affairs now? These poor people are and have suffered since the earthquake last month. The government does not seem to be able to get the situation under control at the nuclear power stations leaks. Now they are talking about the radiation being worse than they thought and there is plutonium in the soil around the stations. Does anyone really think we’re hearing the while unvarnished awful truth? Who knows what is the real story, personally I think the truth is always worse than the experts think in a case like this, for legal reasons at least, there may be cover-ups. But we won’t even know the widely spread implications for years. They would probably just be better off pouring concrete in the structures sooner rather than later instead of tainting the world….as if they haven’t already, but it’s only going to get worse. Japan, please DO something!!!! As usual, just my 2 cents!

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 3/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Adult Humor, Blogging, History, Humor, interesting, new, News, Obama, politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Libya, Japan, The President & Donald Trump

  1. Rumors on the Internet have been flying around fast and furious that Barack Obama is not qualified to be President of the United States because he has not yet produced a real Birth certificate with his name Barack Obama. There has been speculation that Barack Obama was actually born in Kenya and that because of this he cannot constitutionally be President the constitution has 3 qualifications for presidency you must be at least 35 years old be born in the United States and have been a resident of the United States for at least 14 years Now after seeing this rise to a crescendo I decided to look into the facts myself and see if I could come up with some real evidence that indeed Barack Obama has a Birth Certificate or evidence of his birth place.

Leave a Reply

