Forgiveness…An Ah ha Moment.

We are all able to hold onto our anger if we choose to, but it can eat us up from the inside. This Ah ha moment came to me the last few days as I was contemplating my son’s graduation from college and who I should share such big news with. When I was going through my phone book counting how many announcements I would need to order to mail out I noticed a few people in the phone book that I was holding grudges against and I realized that the grudges were now pointless, I was over them, I had out grown them and didn’t want to remain angry at these people for the rest of my life.

This was not me, I need to forgive. It is time to move on with a clean slate. As an olive branch I’m going to mail my son’s college graduation announcement. These people can do what they want with the college announcement, be it acknowledgment, ignore, throw it out, whatever they choose. It doesn’t matter to me, it is purely symbolic.

This is my way of moving on with my life and forgiveness. I choose to have no more baggage. I already feel lighter, better and more like myself. Whatever happens from here on out is up to them. These people themselves may not even be aware that I was upset with them, but isn’t that the way with many relationships in the world one person is oblivious to the angst. I realized that the anger was changing me and the way I’m perceived by my children and myself. I no longer want to be that angry person, I’m over it. Life’s too short.

I no longer need the anger to buffer me from illness, hurt feelings or anything else. I am ready to move on with a lighter heart. Have you had an Ah ha moment? What was it?

I spoke to a dear friend about it and she said this mirrors all the unrest that is going on around the planet, we are just a small part of the microcosm that is life. If we choose to work out our problems positively that is our choice, and that is what I choose to do. I do not want to wait 20 years with this on my mind…and conscience. I don’t want to lose touch with people over a few words spoken in anger, especially family. So I will make the first move. Then maybe start sending e-mails again. One step at a time.

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 3/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in afterlife, angel, Astrology, esoteric, Etiquette, Horoscopes, new, psychic, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

