Glen Beck Mocking Donald Trump on 700 Club Interview

Donald Trump, aside from being a self-proclaimed “birther”, even sending his own men to Hawai’i to check where President Obama’s birth certificate is, is now making the rounds of the country, getting the feel of his popularity to see if it is practical for him to run for the Presidency in June,  when his now current TV show is done, since it is not possible to state his candidacy while he has a show on the air.

He is also now a Guest Host on the morning show Fox & Friends.

As I had talk radio on this afternoon and Glenn Beck was spouting off about him as he played his interview by the “popular” religious show The 700 Club. Oh, they were having a great time at his expense.  The quotes are priceless . . .”I think the bible is certainly, it is the book, it is THE thing.” Okay Donald, very concise. I know I have time to edit what I’m writing, but perhaps you should have practiced that a little more.

Then he came up with this about attending church.  “Well I go as much as I can . . . And during the Sundays. I’m a Sunday church person. I’ll go when I can.”  What?  Again priceless.

Talk about pandering. I’m surprised at Donald Trump. He’s a great business man. I would have thought if he was going to do this interview and knew about it beforehand he would have been better prepared.

What surprises me is that Beck was surprised by Donald not having a more religious tone. Please! Beck can do enough of the religiosity for all of us! Maybe Donald did know what he was doing . . . crazy like a fox? I don’t think America wants to hear too much about religion, more about America and what we’re going to do to get us out of this financial mess!

I don’t know what I feel on “The Donald” running for president, maybe it’s all smoke and mirrors, but you gotta’ give it to the guy, he’s got all kinds of publicity. He is a great businessman, perhaps thats what we need to get this country out of this abysmal mess we’re in. Remember what our forefathers meant for out politics and politicians? They were supposed to be regular people leaving their jobs, stepping into politics for a few years to help, then go back to their jobs. That job description would fit Donald Trump better than all the other Republican front runner candidates who are either long time politicians or just ridiculous. Do we want to lose to Obama/Biden again in ’12? Please nooooooooooo!

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 4/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Adult Humor, Anti-Obama, interesting, new, News, Obama, politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

