Family, Graduations, Oh My!

It is so nice when family come from out of town and you can pick up talking as if you saw them yesterday. So nice that they come to a big occasion like a college graduation, so you are not alone to celebrate. . .we’ve done a bunch of fabulous dinners together and had a bunch of laughs. As usual the girls have gone shopping and out to lunch, what fun!

But now the big day is almost here, the college graduation and I’m getting nervous. I know, I know, it’s not about me. But I’ll be there and of course I’m getting nervous about what to wear. Thank God I have an endless closet, but the question is still what in that closet should I wear tonight? Isn’t it funny, that this is one of the tantamount worries for women, you men, a nice pair of slacks and a nice shirt and you’re all set . . .I don’t even think you really give it more than 2-4 minutes of thought. How lucky for you!

I went shopping with my sister-in-law and niece yesterday and meant to get water-proof mascara because you know I’ll be crying like a waterfall . . .after all it’s my first born’s college graduation, and he did it with honors and I am sooo proud. Just hearing the Graduation Processional music should do me in, I can’t wait, I’m such a mush!

I’m going to go lie out in the sun and read a book for a while and chill until it’s time to get ready. Wish us luck!

If any of you are going through this yourselves, I wish you much luck and happiness at this exciting time in life.

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 5/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in clothes, family, family reunion, Fashion, Men, new, shopping, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

