AMERICAN IDOL . . . The Final 2!!!!!!!!!!

Who’s it gonna be? I’m waiting with bated breath . . .through the commercials . . .through the touching visits home.  I just made it through Haley’s touching reunion home . . . it was very heartwarming. I almost cried . . .

Now an Italian trio’s song . . . snorefest! They actually have good voices, just not my thing, and I just want to get to the results!

So. I guess, two more hometown visits and then, the results. I did not wait for the DVR tonight, so I can not fast-forward through the commercials, damn!

Scotty’s hometown visit to Garner, South Carolina was really touching. He broke down a few times and so did his mother. They couldn’t believe the way their whole hometown (and dare I say STATE) showed up for their hometown boy. It was beautiful and very emotional.

Then a very tacky song by 50 Cent and his sexy dancers. The disconnect is amazing! To go from such a family-oriented thing like all the heartwarming visits to such a sex-oriented thing as that sexual thrusting was disturbing!

Lauren’s visit to Georgia was so touching as she visited the devastation caused by the tornadoes and especially a brave little boy who saved his family and little brother by seeing his little butt in the rubble by his sighting his white diaper. She congratulated him personally and hugged him, it was beautiful.

Sssssoooooooooooo,it’s Scotty VS. Lauren!

I told you a while back the Country Kids were being groomed to win. . . . and here we are . . check my older Idol blogs . . .

Bye bye Haley, I’ll miss you!! I wish you much luck in your future endeavors!

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 5/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in American Idol, Blogging, Humor, new, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to AMERICAN IDOL . . . The Final 2!!!!!!!!!!

  1. This season’s American Idol SUCKS! First it was Pia then now Haley?? C’mon! Scotty & Lauren in the finale?? EWW. Hate it!!!

    • Evie Garone says:

      I know what you mean, but for JIMMY IOVINE it’s all about the bottom line, the $$$$$$$$$ and the Country Kids seem to be definite dollars like Kelly Clarkson & Carrie Underwood, he doesn’t want low grossing winners like Taylor Hicks, Lee DeWyze and Ruben Studdard. I agree though, I wanted Haley!! Thanks for reading! Evie

  2. bobcb518 says:

    I cried during Lauren’s visit home. I was sad to see Haley go. I wanted her to win.

    • Evie Garone says:

      Lauren’s visit was very touching . . .she was sweet as could be, but that doesn’t mean she has to WIN!!! I really wanted HALEY, too! She has grown so much and she is soo interesting, but it’s about the $$$$$, and either Country kid will probably SELL like crazy! Thanks for visiting….Evie

Leave a Reply

