Harry Potter – The Deathly Hallows – Part 2

I hate (LOVE) to admit it, but I am not part of this mega-billion dollar phenomenon. I DO NOT get it. I tried reading one of the first books and could not get into it. I have to admit, after that I have dismissed it and moved on. I do not get all the hype and craziness associated with the whole fantasy. I have even tried watching a few of the movies on cable when they run them and they are just not my “thing”.

Perhaps it’s because it’s for children, I hope so. Perhaps I’m just too mature! Yeah, that’s it! Even though I know a lot of adults love it. Maybe my inner child has grown up! Whatever!

It can’t be because I don’t like to read, because I read about a book a day. I guess this series just isn’t for me!

Color me crazy but, in my opinion the actors have grown too old to carry off the story line, but perhaps that’s my prejudice talking?! I just am not interested! I know I am being controversial, but that’s what makes Me, ME!

I’ve heard of “Harry Potter Nuts” who dressed in character and were in line in Arizona yesterday at around 1:00 PM waiting for the midnight show. I’m talking in the Arizona heat of 102 degrees! OMG! Really? That’s dedication, that’s a fan. I have never been a fan of anything to that degree. God Bless them if that’s their thing and if that makes them happy.  I am happy NOT being involved, Thank You very much. Hype bothers me. Lunacy like that makes me a little crazy by association.

So, if you are a Harry Potter Fan, I’m glad your last movie is out! Perhaps we can get past this now! It’s over! Yay!

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 7/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Adult Humor, Books, Entertainment, funny, Humor, interesting, TV, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Harry Potter – The Deathly Hallows – Part 2

  1. Lori says:

    Thats fine that the series isnt for you. But I have to disagree with you that the actors grown too old to carry the storyline. The first 2 of movies are more child-like fantasy but as the characters grow the story becomes darker and darker to fit the maturing age group and most all the actors were about the same age as the characters in the book. I’m not a Harry Potter “nut” but it will always be apart of me, no matter how old I become. :P

    • Evie Garone says:

      I’m glad you enjoy the series! Sorry I don’t…perhaps you are right and I let my ennui color my opinion …. I have heard the movies have gotten “dark”! Well, if they’ve allowed for age, good for them! Thanks for reading! Evie

  2. I can’t wait for the weekend, but in the interim, I will just peruse your writing.

Leave a Reply

