I May Be One Of The Last Living Dinosaurs!! #

Okay, so I finally got my ipod-nano up and running. I can’t tell you how long I’ve owned the damn contraption, but suffice it to say it’s an embarrassingly long time to admit that I’m just getting around to using it now.

So, back to the subject . . . I’ve had an epiphany! I get why all these people are walking around addicted to their music and their little ear buds and wires!

Wow! Amazing! It’s as if the sound is in your BRAIN! It’s no wonder people are walking around incommunicado . . . getting run over by buses and cabs, not talking to each other. Why should they when they can have a  sound track  that they’ve tailored to their liking running through their brains 24/7.  Why would they want to listen to other people’s blather?

I GET IT! I may never go anywhere in the world again without it!

My son downloaded all his music, all my music and meditative directives, that I usually listen to on my car stereo, my house intercom system, my outdoor stereo system to it. I usually have to find said CD’s and drag them around from place to place. Now I have everything in ONE place, on ME at all times in this itty-bitty thing! Duh! It only takes me about 10 years to catch up with the learning curve. I’m using the excuse of not having had the need or necessity for my slowness in taking advantage of the technology.

But now that I’ve found it, I can’t tell you how I enjoyed the difference even in my meditation. To listen to my meditative CD on the ipod through the little earbuds just made it that much more intense. I really felt as if the message was being sent directly to my brain, not a woman telling me from the stereo across the room. It was really cool!

I’ve never necessarily thought I had the need for the portability of the ipod with having all the other types of media systems available to me. In my other pursuits . . . yoga, shopping, etc. I usually need/want to interact with others so I didn’t think I needed an ipod. How wrong I was!

It can be used for so much more . . . it just gives such a different sense of music enjoyment than open room stereos! So Evie, welcome to the new millenium, better late than never!

PS: I’ve caught myself singing with the voice in my head and (almost) not realizing I’m not as good as THAT voice . . . do you think that might be where some of the disillusioned American Idol contestants might come from, just a thought??

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Adult Humor, American Idol, Entertainment, esoteric, funny, Humor, interesting, Music, new, radio, shopping, Technology, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

