Kim Kardashian and The Rest Of The Media Whores #

So in the news today, fresh off the presses is the break-up of the marriage of one of the world’s favorite media darlings Kim Kardashian and NBA star Kris Humphries. This after 72 days of wedded bliss. The wedding was a reported $10 million so I believe that comes down to a $127,000 a day, amazing at a time of such economic strife for the rest of us peons. I wonder if the plan for another Reality Show just didn’t pan out?!

I wonder if you were “lucky” enough to be invited to all the parties, if you get your gifts back? If the whole sorry saga has nothing to do with money but love I wonder if Kim will return the engagement ring, reportedly worth $2 million? Or was marriage for 72 days to “The KIM” worth $2 mil? Hmmm….

Has anybody but me wondered what she and her sisters are actually famous for? I know they are a bunch of beautiful girls, but the last I looked, they just got lucky and had a famous father and a really pushy mother. Their father was a very rich, successfully high-profile lawyer working for OJ Simpson and I believe their mother may have done some modeling, as in Play Boy in her youth. Kris Jenner’s claim to fame seems to be she was best friends with Nicole Brown Simpson, which is the topic of her new tell-all book, before Nicole was murdered. Do these people ever “do” anything but controversy or sensationalism?

Oh, I forgot . . . Kim did a sex tape, a Play Boy spread like Mommy dearest, the girls have a store of overpriced “stuff” they hawk to people who aspire to be like them, one of the sisters, Khloe has her own reality show, the family has the original reality show, just the norm . . . and the girls have to work hard to stay in shape for all their appearances! Come on, that’s hard work!

Is anything good coming from all these “Reality TV Shows”?  Where do you think people like Snooky and The Situation are going to be in 10 years? I hope they are smart enough to be banking their money so we are not reading the horror of their ruined, bankrupt lives in a few years . . .

What do you think?

Written by Evelyn Garone 10/31/11

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Entertainment, Fashion, new, News, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kim Kardashian and The Rest Of The Media Whores #

  1. stevebetz says:

    You used to tell kids that if they worked hard, they could grow up to be President someday. Now they learn that if they act stupidly, flaunt their bodies and ham for any camera that they might get their 15 minutes (or more!) of fame. Good grief.

    And here I’d always heard that it was gays that were ruining the sanctity of marriage.

    • Evie Garone says:

      I know, it’s so sad what this world and FAME has come to . . . kids are thinking how they can get famous, how they can UTUBE something . . .not aspire to something using their INTELLIGENCE or SKILLS! And as for marriage, what can I say, I think the people in Hollywood are stating their own sense of it’s importance or it’s sense of real REALITY, aren’t they! I myself am happily married for 23 years, but I am a regular person, no FAME here, ha, ha!

Leave a Reply

