X Factor – The Results Show for Thanksgiving

Firstly Kelly Clarkson sings “What Doesn’t Kill You”. She is not my favorite artist, but she was good. Not to be snarky, but I think her stylist should rethink her wardrobe choice, we’ll just leave it at that.

Fast forward to a ridiculous performance by the final 9. They sing Pink’s “Raise Your Glass” and “So What” all dressed like circus characters.

Lowest voted act automatically goes home. 2nd and 3rd lowest sing to stay on.

First to stay is a choice between Lakoda Rayne & Drew. Drew gets to stay. Lakoda Rayne goes home! I’m surprised, but I really don’t think Lakoda Rayne was, one of the girls when first picked to be decided upon gave the fakest “surprised” reaction I’ve ever seen. I’ve always wondered if they know the results in advance, and I really have to think they DO now.

Next up Bruno Mars sings “It Will Rain”. I liked him a lot. He has a nice voice and the song was really mellow,  which I enjoyed instead of all this jumping around.

So now who’ll stay…Chris Rene stays. Next, Rachel Crow is through. Josh Krajcik is safe. Commercial time. Damn, just do it!

In no particular order Melanie Amaro is through and Astro. So it’s now between Marcus Canty and LeRoy Bell to sing off for survival. Marcus sings first,  and his choice is “You Lost Me” and LeRoy sings “Don’t Let Me Down”. I liked them both. I think it’s a hard decision, but I’d go with LeRoy Bell I think he sang better.

But…it’s Marcus who stays. I’m so pissed, 3 of the 4 judges said that LeRoy sang better tonight when they sang for their lives, isn’t that what it means….to pick whoever did a better job wins? LA said Marcus was consistently better, so (who’s contestant Marcus is) of course picked Marcus and so did Simon who said he couldn’t make the decision. Damn! So we went with America’s decision and LeRoy goes home. Too bad…

Every week it’s only going to get harder!

Written by EvelynGarone 11/23/11      Happy Thanksgiving!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Music, new, The X Factor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

