Jay Z’s Got A Pair Of Brass Balls!

How dare he start to decide to dictate! Really, just because he’s a new parent?! After years of spouting the most disagreeable lyrics like the ones in his song 99 Problems for example:

Clash Music.com

If your having girl problems I feel bad for you son
I got 99 problems but a bitch ain’t one

I’m like fuck critics you can kiss my whole asshole
If you don’t like my lyrics you can press fast forward
Got beef with radio if I don’t play they show
They don’t play my hits well I don’t give a shit SO
Rap mags try and use my black ass
So advertisers can give em more cash for ads…fuckers
I don’t know what you take me as
or understand the intelligence that Jay-Z has
I’m from rags to ritches nigga I ain’t dumb
I got 99 problems but a bitch ain’t one
Hit me….

Now that Jay Z and Beyonce have given birth to the first and only living girl child in the world he has decided that he shall never let the word bitch pass through his lips again! And no one shall ever demean his little precious! Well isn’t that special. It would actually be laughable if it wasn’t so damn absurd. Too bad for all of us parents that have had to protect, explain, and parent our children through the minefield that is his “music” for the last how many years? Perhaps he should have had his epiphany a few years ago and saved us that angst.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s a great parenting practice he’s thought of, to be a good role model and hopefully it will pan out for him and Beyonce, hopefully Blue Ivy will grow up to be all they hope and imagine. Not some ho’ in the hood with a ‘tude! Hopefully, it will make him and Beyonce better parents to use this no degradation¬†in practice in their lives, but I’m waiting for the other shoe to drop. Do you think Jay Z is going to get all holier-than-thou now that he can afford to retire or change his music’s timbre and try to preach to the other rappers about not using negative connotations in their music? Wouldn’t that be funny? Jay Z has made his millions and taken them to the bank, now he can easily suggest to the “choir” (other rappers & artists) that they should change and never curse again (until Jay Z decides it’s okay)….as many people have thought for years (ask Oprah)….all for Blue Ivy’s sake!

Ya know, you’d think nothing would surprise me, but it still does. The hypocrisy of people and their lunacy just gets me . . . and I sputter with indignation at people’s audacity!

What do you think?

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 1/17/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Business, Entertainment, family, Music, new, Twitter, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

