I know today is Easter…

To all You and Yours I hope you have a wonderful day, I hope you are with family and your life is filled with love… appreciate it while you can life can be fleeting…

We will be having a fabulous dinner but I just have to get something off my chest!

I don’t understand the disease Altzheimer’s…of course I don’t, I’m not a doctor or in the medical field…

I just don’t GET IT…what’s the POINT…is there a lesson for us, is it just one of those things, I guess I’m trying to get deep, really trying to understand it because my mother has Altzheimer’s and it’s hurting me daily…

I’ve recently been helping in the care of my mother and it was gut wrenching every day as she would forget more and more things…almost get nasty about her belongings which MY mother would never do before. It changes their behavior, their personality and it can be devastating to the family left behind watching.

So, now I just had to help put her in an Altzheimer’s facility. It was the Best thing for Her and everyone involved. I know that in my head, but tell my heart that! When I had to walk away it took everything I had not to cry, but I WOULD not because I had made the decision and I couldn’t cry then! It was done!

So now to live with this decision every day! When I speak with her on the phone, she now seems to sound more vague, but that is this wonderful disease. She is in her own “happy” place. There she sits in the sun which she loves, and they do care for her well and do things with her, like puzzles and such. I HATE ALTZHEIMERS!!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

