Riddle me this Batman…

where do all the missing detretis of our every day lives go? Such as the other sock, they’re always missing from the dryer, the receipt you knew you had, the little bits and pieces of lamps and bowls you’ve kept for years for that SOME day, but when that very day comes, you can’t find it to fix? Is there a special Black Hole just to drive humans crazy? I think so!

I would hate to think I am the only one with this particular problem! I believe this is part of the “Human Experience” and ain’t it grand! Just another example of how crazy we all are and whatever powers that be may be laughing a little at our expense, insecurities and lunacy!

Today I can’t tell you how long I searched for a receipt that I “know” I had! I “remember” saving it before I went out of town. But that is about a month ago, so in Evie time that might as well be BC, because try as hard as I could, I can’t for the life of me find it. But rather than go too crazy, like the old me, I moved on, accepted it took the credit at the store and decided to write about it. This blog thing is very cathartic! Maybe everyone should try it, oh, no then they’ll be sooooo much on the net we’ll never be able to find anything useful, hmmmm, oh well…you’ll have to find your own solution, sorry, ha, ha!!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Riddle me this Batman…

  1. Minh Najera says:

    Your blog is so informative … ..I just bookmarked you….keep up the good work!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

