I was a little Disappointed . . .

last night before I fell asleep as I was relaxing and approaching that twilight state I had some seriously great ideas to write about and I forgot them this morning.   I knew I should have gotten up and written them down or gotten my little pocket tape recorder, but gosh, I was just so comfortable in my bed. Damn!  I thought I could and would remember them, yeah right. Now that I’ve hit my 40’s I’m lucky if I remember my name. But you know what, I’m over it! I’ll just come up with a new one.. like this, or it’ll come back to me in it’s own good time. Gotta be optimistic!

I don’t know about other people in the same age group, is it that? Is it just me? I can’t see anymore, I need my “readers” to see books, printing, etc. which is beyond annoying. I feel I’m too young for this! What’s up with this nonsense,  Am I falling apart? Is it because I never ate correctly, and still really don’t? I’ve grown up in the dieting era, and have done it my whole life, so maybe I’ve always been vitamin deprived…that’s one of my theories and I might have to stick with it. It also didn’t help that last year I had a little run in with the big “C” and had to do stupid “chemo” so I swear I’m still suffering from chemo brain which is a real thing, I swear, it’s documented. Just imagine what that junky poison must do that to that delicate organ that steers us through so many difficult situations. I still can’t put my tongue on many words and thoughts that I know were and are in my memory banks. They are slowly coming back to me, though, Thank God!

So soon there will be no stopping me, so get ready to get out of my way, ’cause Evies back and she’s strong as ever and she’s ready to roar!!

Gotta make up for at least a lost year! So watch out!!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

