Don’t Even Get Me Started. . .

It was going to be an afternoon to enjoy. My husband and I were going out to spend the day together. We left later than I’m sure he wished we had but I had had a really major migraine the night before and had medicated myself enough that I slept in, so it took me a little while to get going in the AM. Anyway, I had gotten myself dressed so I thought I looked rather nice in a pair of new skinny ripped white jeans and a long white blouse and felt pretty. That’s always a good way to start the day. My hair came out nice so look out world, here I come.

As we were driving by the bank, we encountered a maniacal chick who almost took  off our front end, but alas she didn’t even notice us, she was still too busy talking on her phone. It was unbelievable, that just started my mood off right! Then we went to the dry cleaners, where having forgotten to bring the claim sheets for, unfortunately we got the slowest help there ever, and my poor husband stood there until he almost turned to stone!  Again, unbelievable! The day is just getting better and better. Sorry, I guess my patience is absolutely nil! I will admit it! It happens. It was a bad night! I believe the full moon has just passed, so please excuse me, I think I’m still feeling the effects.

After, the dry cleaner we kept on our way doing more errands, listening to politics, which wasn’t a good idea, I’m sure this was helping torque me up. The way the country and the world is building to an eruption right now is just par for the course. It’s making me and the masses very hyper right now and I think that that’s why it’s not going to take much to make the powder keg erupt. I don’t know where or when but I don’t think it’s going to be too much longer before we see some major violence break out somewhere in the world.

My husband and I are hunkering down. He’s saying “Let the swords of War be Drawn”.

I’m getting riled up about everything. He, my husband John, just told me that Tropicana is having a sale  on 64 oz. Orange Juice, but also, the New Economical 59 oz. Multi Juices! HUH???  What is ECONOMICAL about 59 OZ??  Its the SAME price, but its 5 OZS SHORT of 64 OZS?? THATS what I think!!! Do they think we’re stupid? Are we? Do you remember when they changed coffee from 16 oz. to 13 oz. then to 11 oz.? But it has a pound of FLAVOR they say!!!?? How about those miniscule candy bars that are called the”FUN” size, I don’t remember having any fun the last time I had one, I also couldn’t only eat one, and I don’t eat a lot, but those things are so small!

Does anyone remember when we used to BOYCOTT things? Like lettuce, because of price, grapes, milk, etc. Maybe it’s time to start BOYCOTTING again. Why is milk cheaper, but gas is more expensive? If gas and tolls cost more how can milk cost less if it has to be driven here, what happened, do the cows now have more udders?? Nothing makes sense…

How about the “green” water bottles? The plastic is so thin when you open them,  you accidently squeeze them and half the water comes out, the cap is so small to save on plastic, you can’t get it off. Just another great invention by our “Green” saviors.

When we were young the water in our house was good enough for us, why isn’t it good enough now? My parents have lived a good long life, and they lived drinking this water, so is it really bad, has it gotten worse, is it propaganda, or why have we let it get so bad? HMMMMMMMMM.  So, lets figure that out, if it’s really not bad, then we don’t NEED the bottled water, and its all about the MONEY! Makes you think, yes?? Also when we were young we drank when we were thirsty not to HYDRATE!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Driving, funny, hair, jeans, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

