Sometimes Facebook drives me nuts . . .

I go to type a new notice, or they call it “Status” and it won’t go through, unfortunately I liked it or thought I did. I thought the wording was OK. But of course you can’t word it exactly the same again. So, I typed the same sentiment again, and of course, it comes out differently, this time, and it’s thought out better, probably a little more thoughtfully, delicately. When I go to my profile page, 2 minutes later, they are both there. So, now I probably look like a boob to people, that I sent this message twice. That just agitates me! I worked so hard on the wording, and then I look foolish, with the same message twice polluting peoples FB  homepage with too much information within 6 minutes!  Duh! I hate that! I enjoy FB because it’s a way you can express yourself, but don’t want to look foolish, when it’s not even my fault. Believe me, I need no help putting my  foot in my mouth, or making a fool of myself.  I can do it ALL ON MY OWN, way more than I want to, Thank You very much!

So, FB get your act together! Please! And people, please have patience with each other if things like that happen, don’t believe that all the weird stuff on FB is the users fault, a lot is FB. Anyway, hopefully, it’s just me being paranoid, which I know I am. So, I deleted the second message, I just hope it deletes it from everyones page, not just mine. I don’t know. Whatever! Life’s too short to worry about this silly junk, but I’m only a spirit in a human body, but I get caught up in the humanness! I know, I know! It’s what I do!! I worry! So sue me!! Ha, ha!!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes Facebook drives me nuts . . .

  1. maria kobylarz says:

    hi evie, you are so funny, who cares what people think … i love u no matter what my friend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

