All Better, or so they say . . .

Crossed cable

Image via Wikipedia

Now the problem is solved. It was all in the wires. The cable guy left and my computer IS working. Yea! He had to disconnect everything; phone, cable, internet, don’t ask me why, how would I know. I’m lucky I know my name and address so they could come out to HELP! I don’t remember telling the young man there was anything wrong with our cable service . .  just the internet, oh, well, whatever??!! I guess, when all else fails, start at the beginning?

It seems, I STILL need a new main cable, 175 ft. of it which will be replaced by someone else tomorrow with a more heavy duty cable outside under the ground to receive a “better connection” or better signal, or better numbers,  their mumbo jumbo wording which we should have been receiving all along, ya think? When I questioned the young man, and I hate to put him in a corner, but please? and asked him shouldn’t someone have thought of this somewhere along the 5 yrs. I’ve lived here with their service and have called with different issues, he wouldn’t stick his neck out and say yes. What a surprise.  Whatever will help everything work better. I’m telling you, also, on Friday, 2 days later someone else will come out to change the phone box, with a new one that will now be inside and will work much better.  But,  of course it will. It might even take the place of my new modem, so then I can return it. Yea! How much fun will that be. This is the gift that keeps on giving! So in other words, everything we had was bad and had to be replaced! OK?! Interesting . . .Hhhmmmm…So, I guess it was amazing that we even had ANY service!

If this shot in the dark of their’s doesn’t work I just saw a commercial for the other cable company and they Bundle, too! Do you think they are any better? I wonder . . .I never usually pay attention to commercials, so I wonder if it was kismet . . .

Just another day in the life of people living with technology in 2010!

3 days down, no I have nothing to do but wait for cable guys, how about you?

But women who stay home DO nothing, ha, ha!!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

