Another wonderful day . . .

Entering Arizona on I-10 from New Mexico (west...

Image via Wikipedia

In paradise.

So we live in Arizona and it IS wonderful. We decided to move here 5 years ago and I am happy about it. It is HOT but I would rather heat than cold. And IT IS hot. Yes, a dry heat, but so is your oven a dry heat, when you open the door.  But, I digress.

I am retired from my old occupations, which I left when I became a mother. I am almost done being a “mother”, if you ever do finish that job since my “baby” is leaving in August to go away to college. So today when I filled out a form, I realized, when it asked what my occupation was, I could say “writer” since I am writing this blog almost daily and I am in the process of working on two books. As my son said, next time I should write freelance writer.  How cool is that?? I love it.

So, I am finally lucky enough to have an occupation that I get to follow my hearts desire. How sweet it is!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another wonderful day . . .

  1. Kaitlin says:

    Hey Evie,
    I’m so glad you are happy and so excited with being a writer and I really like your blog so far!
    By the way, how did you come across mine?

    Kaitlin

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Kaitlin,
      Thanks, I am enjoying blogging immensely and am working on 2 books – 1 my life story — memories as far back as I can remember & 1 similar to my blog.

      I found your blog on my Dashboard Page at the bottom there are different blogs you can click on if they interest you – so I did!!

      Evie

      Like

Leave a Reply

