Solidarity in Sisterhood. . .

No Video Games

Image via Wikipedia

Today I met two girlfriends for lunch and we chatted the afternoon away. It’s amazing the way woman need each other. I believe women NEED companionship and Talk therapy to LIVE and survive. It makes us TICK.

I feel better for having met my girlfriends and having chatted and set the world right again. We talk about this and that. Some things are very important and some things aren’t. But they all seem important to us. Just the sense of comraderie and sharing are great and we leave the venue feeling better than we arrived.

I don’t believe men let their hair down the way women do or need to, they would rather grunt, or have silence. Hey, whatever works for them, maybe it’s video games or sports, I’m not sure. But I know it works for my girls, and I have a bunch of different friend circles and it’s similar with all of us. Talk therapy, with some food thrown in and we’re “All Good” afterwards! We solve the problems of the world, laugh, cry, eat, drink and move on. Such are the lives of the “healers and nuturers of the world!!

Written by Evelyn Garone 6/18/10

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Humor, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Solidarity in Sisterhood. . .

  1. Bonnie says:

    You are so right about “both”! Girlfriends are the best, and Men….what cha gona do. I recently joined word press, but haven’t done my firt blog yet. I own a company that was truly inspired by my girlfriends. We look so forward to our girls night out, which are not as often as we would like, but always a treat just to talk, eat, listen and toast eachother with our glasses. If you chose to go to the site, check out STG our Story.
    http://www.travelingglasses.com/our_story.htm

    Have a good one and thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

