America’s Got Talent . . .

39th Emmy Awards - Sept. 1987

Image via Wikipedia

Sometimes it’s great and sometimes its not . . .

Last night they were in Chicago and they found some real talent. There was a wonderful man from Puerto Rico who sang Opera who was just amazing. Howie Mandel commented that he hoped he as a new part of the show would get to take part in a show where there was a “Wow” moment and he told that man that that just was IT!!

Some of the people they found to audition were ridiculous. I can not believe they even have the nerve to come forward to perform in front of people. There was a man who tried to sing Beach Boys music on a surf board in short shorts who should not have left his own house like this!

There was a pretty young woman who performed with hoola hoops and ribbons that was just Fabulous! An acrobatic dance team was very interesting and they all made it through to the next level — to Vegas — on towards 1 million dollars and a Show on the Strip in Vegas!

It’s fun and carefree and might just be the answer to a night of television viewing for you!

It’s on again tonight . . .


About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to America’s Got Talent . . .

  1. sofshop says:

    Very interesting!!

    Like

  2. sof says:

    a very interesting post to read !!!!

    Like

  3. Thanks for responding to my blog post, Evie. Re hula hoops: Back in 5th grade, I was a hula hoop champion. During my single years after my divorce, I always got a huge response from men when I would write “Former hula hoop champion.” So funny. –Renee

    Like

  4. feastonthecheap says:

    Haven’t checked this show out yet, but I was a big fan of American Idol so maybe it’s time to dial it up on my DVR!

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      You really should – it’s a lot of fun! Especially if you DID like Idol, it’s along the same lines. I would definitely suggest it! Sometimes, it’s hilarious. Too bad, though, I think you missed out on all the try outs, now it’s just whittling down. Evie

      Like

Leave a Reply

