I Don’t know If It’s ‘Cause I’m Blond, Crazy, Or If I’ve Been Dropped On my Head . . .

Human brain taken from autopsy.

Image via Wikipedia

but I swear I think I’ve been doing more off the wall things lately! Is it something in the air, something going on in the universe, or is it just me, I really can’t figure it out, but, really I wish I knew.

I was reading a post someone wrote talking about having a hearing problem, and it was really cute. I could relate. The only problem was, I can relate with them in the regard that for me to hear, I have to take my GLASSES off! I’m serious. It takes me extra energy to concentrate to hear with my glasses ON!   OK? What’s wrong with that picture? I don’t know!  There must be some mix up with the syntaxes in my brain, ya think?

And when I went up to bed tonight, I walked into my night table, I can’t SEE in the dark?? What’s up with that? I’m only in my 40’s. Can you imagine what fun I’m going to have or should I say what fun we’re going to have considering there is longevity in my family . . .my sons and husband should be in for a long fun ride, ha, ha!!

So, is it only me aging so well? Is it just me being a goon? I always told my mother since I was the youngest of four that she ran out of all the good genes and strong bones and brain cells. Maybe it was truer than I wished!

About multi tasking, no please, don’t talk when I AM multi tasking. I can’t concentrate if you talk.  And God forbid you listen to the TV loud when I’m trying to Blog, I go OUT of MY MIND!! Too much sound is TOO much for me. I can’t TAKE it. And I used to be THE loud one!!

I hope I’m just over analyzing and being hard on myself. Of course there is nothing wrong. I’m not crazy, no one is after me. . . you are only paranoid if you are wrong, right?

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

