It’s Another SHENANIGAN!

The unsustainable geometric progression of a c...

Image via Wikipedia

SHHHHHHH!!!! You can’t tell anyone! This means you Jackie!! But I had another GREAT IDEA that really made all the sense in the world at the time! and no, I’m not drinking. I know, I know, I sound like Ralph Kramdon from the Honeymooners. But really, just listen, and see if this doesn’t sound plausible to you . . .

I got an email, that explained about these patches that are used by NCAA players and Olympians that are the greatest things. Suzanne Somers is going to be an unpaid Ambassador for these different LIFEWAVE patches that are homeopathic and used on your acupressure points to relieve pain, stress, help with weight control, sleep, aging and many more things. I wanted in. A friend of mine has been selling these for years and swears by them. I finally decided to get in on them when I received this email  from this New Age shop touting them from a homeopathic Dr. I knew. More the fool am I. When I told my sons about this pyramid selling method they immediately looked it up and now I am mortified by the article I read about how they couldn’t get a patent and didn’t really even try, so I am trying to return my $499.00 purchase. We’ll see how that goes . . .

If anyone has any information about this pyramid scheme they called it, kindly let me know . . .

When I heard that Olympian and NCAA players were using these patches  I thought they had finally hit mainstream.  Suzanne Somers looks so good it must really work with anti-aging! Right? Such an optimist, I guess I should have done my homework!  A Homeopathic Dr. wouldn’t lie I know her and she’s doing presentations at these venues . . .and I know my friend isn’t lying, so there must at least be some placebo effect, if nothing else.

We’ll see if the company gets back to me . . .I left an email message tonight and a phone message and we’ll see if they return their product and stand behind it, . . .so a new saga starts. Never a dull moment  with me. . .

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Another SHENANIGAN!

  1. jackie says:

    Lol…not telling a soul…however Scott said GA clay
    Is good for wrinkles. He will bring u back some!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

