I Couldn’t Sleep So I Decided To Blog . . .

Facebook logo

Image via Wikipedia

and here I am again. When all else fails, as my mind keeps on perking and I figure that after the laundry is hung and I’m still not tired, it’s 1:38 am,  let’s take advantage of the energy when we have it, right? So, what’s on my mind, hmmm?

Well, I was thinking about so many things, but what’s really cool is all the types of social media . . .or keeping in touch, such as Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook, WordPress Blogging ,Cliqset, and Go Daddy.com. My son has helped me open a site at each one of these to get myself into the 21st century!! WHOOO HOOO!!!!

So now, to just get a handle on them and make use of them. My blog is taking off. I have had a big spike in hits which is cool! They are all intertwined so when you hit one you can see how to find another one.

I am working daily on my book, too. I guess I should get to bed now so I can be bright eyed and bushy tailed tomorrow to do all that! Ha, Ha.

Plus, it’s Sunday which is usually family dinner day. Both boys stay or come home for dinner which is so nice. It might not be that much longer that we’ll get to do that together. Luke is going away to college starting August, so I don’t know if he’s going to come home Sundays. Danee has been doing it frequently, but when school starts up again, I don’t know if he’ll do it either. So, enjoy the present!

Uh oh, I have no idea what we’re having for dinner . . .I guess I’ll figure it out later. Anything makes them happy. They are so good like that.

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Couldn’t Sleep So I Decided To Blog . . .

  1. Mr.Saeed says:

    Hi,
    How are you?. How is WEATHER Iin your area . Anyway , I post new topic It is about something important .Hope you post comment
    This is my post link
    http://learningstep.wordpress.com/2010/07/05/693/

    Like

  2. Evie, enjoy those boys while you can. They are grown and gone before we know it. I too have two sons. The oldest has four boys from age 8 up to 16 with the two middle ones being 12 and 13 years old. What a household. I can’t say anything because they are great kids.

    My youngest son has a daughter. She will be 3 next Friday. When she came with them for a visit Saturday she cried because she didn’t want to leave.

    The other grandchildren do not visit that much because they are so involved in sports and other activities. I miss not seeing them like I did when they were younger.

    Good luck on your book. What is your topic?

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      You are so right about enjoying by boys — when they are home like now it is so bittersweet! I love them so much…we’re watching the last FIFA soccer match! Oh, you are so lucky with all your Grandchildren! That sounds soo wonderful!! Enjoy!
      I am actually writing 2 books . . .one is my life story, I decided to write it when I was diagnosed with breast cancer for my kids and grandkids, I am fine now but I am having a blast remembering everything from my childhood & teens for posterity. The other books is just my opinion on Everything!! Ha, Ha!! A Quirky take on everyday life . . .

      Like

Leave a Reply

