So Cats Are Crazy, Right…

I love my cat Spooky to pieces, but cats are a little different. We have a relationship. I believe he can understand my English. Did you know cats have 900 different vocals sounds? I totally believe that. Spooky for sure knows them all and vocalizes them at 5:00 am. Puleeazee! Then, because it’s 110 out here in the desert, he just teases both he & I. I have to go all the way downstairs open the door, and then he just thinks about going out…nah, I don’t really want to go out, just wanted to feel what it was like out, Thank You very much… then with his beautiful tail in the air he walks away from the door in disdain! Hmpph! No, kidding….I could have told him he didn’t want to go out…

As for the water situation wait ’til you hear this.. He has a nice bowlful of water which he never touches, he would rather go to the delicious toilet bowl, yum. The only thing we can figure out is that with the flushing it is like a stream, it is fresh, it moves, so he finds it preferable to a dead bowl of water. Should I tell him the truth? Yuck, the germs in that toilet bowl must be disgusting! Maybe I’ll just leave him happy in his ignorance…

Sometimes he just runs around like a maniac, especially when I am walking up the stairs. He is going in between my legs, and I’m waiting for the time I trip and fall and we all just laugh and laugh as I’m half dead at the bottom…

Spooky does answer my English which I think is very cool, and he will give me a High Five with his paw. I do So love him. He snuggles with me and is my buddy. Cats are cool!!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

