Margaritas for Brunch…


Ya know, I’m really not a big advocate of drinking, but once in a while I think it’s good for the soul

Today two of my good girl friends came over to meet my new kitty cat, Spooky, who is one of the loves of my life, and we spoke of many things. Some of them were secret and needed to go in the vault, which included using the the imaginary key and zipper of the lips which I swear I have used so much lately since I have acquired so many female friends that I think my ankles are bleeding from the depth of the all keys we have thrown on the floor. Most are from my secrets and swearing of allegiance to our friendship and other bullshit.

Then after visiting at my house with the cat for a while, we decided to go out for lunch and drinks. What I enjoy most of all is the the camaraderie we feel and enjoy with our shared stories of the entanglement of the crazy interaction of the woman we know. Anyway, the stories we had to share were hilarious and entertaining, and not just for me I’m sure. I think one was sad and included the hurt feelings of many of us friends involved in a group, but what can you do when there is a cuckoo amongst your ranks? Nothing… but try to deal with them, talk to their family if someone knows them well, talk to THEM, deal with them, or get them help. (as in medical or mental, ie.,  Alzeihmers) . Anyway as a group of friends, drinking and having lunch, we had a blast!

The three of us had a nice time talking and planning some trips in the future. See, we happen to be three independent females who want to have a good time in life as we have done our duty already, we’ve raised our children. We’ve spent our time working for a living and Thank God we now can take it easy as our children are grown.

I like to write my opinion on topics of interest and would like to share it with anyone who would like to read about it and opine on it, that is a matter of urgency and need for me, and any comment is appreciated  whether it be opposite, different or alas just in accordance. They have their interests, so we do our things.

So, who the hell knows what is next? No one. God Bless America.

© Evelyn Garone 7.22.10

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in health, Women, Women Groups and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

