The President is at it Again…

I got 3 emails today about our wonderful government. 1 concerning our illustrious “Hope & Change” President. It was in reference to his choice of Book Titles. You may not believe it, but I have a picture, even. The title of the Book is  The Post-American World and  here is the following email you may like to read in it’s entirety.

The Post-American World,  and it was written by a fellow Muslim.  
From Truth or Fiction, fact-check site:
The Post-American World was written by Fareed Zakaria who is an editor at Newsweek International, has a regular column in Newsweek, Newsweek International and the Washington Post. He also hosts the weekend CNN program on international affairs, Fareed Zakaria GPS.  He was reared Muslim in India but is an American citizen and describes himself as “not a religious guy.”  In a 2008 Newsweek article about his book, Zakaria wrote, “The post-American world is naturally an unsettling prospect for Americans, but it should not be. This will not be a world defined by the decline of America but rather the rise of everyone else. It is the result of a series of positive trends that have been progressing over the last 20 years, trends that have created an international climate of unprecedented peace and prosperity.”

“Post” America means the world After America!  Please forward this picture to everyone you know, conservative or liberal.  We must expose Obama’s radical ideas and his intent to bring down our beloved America !

I’m not suggesting you do this, that’s what the email said, if you want to, by all means, share, comment, do whatever you feel you must!

What the heck?! So, is he blatantly saying he is preparing to totally change our America as we know/knew it? Is that what he meant by Hope & Change? Or is he just reading a book? Hmmm…just saying, but with all his Health Care changes and tax changes and redistribution of wealth ideas, it’s just one more nail in the coffin. And frankly it scares me because I LOVE AMERICA, and want my freedoms and choices and my money, not the redistribution of my wealth.  If my family pays any more tax we will be drowning, I don’t mind paying my FAIR share, but you can’t suck the workers dry, and keep lowering the salary cap, calling the middle class rich and pitting regular people against each other without ruining and vastly changing America. The minority of  taxed can’t carry the majority of non-workers who feel they need help from their nanny government to take care of them from cradle to grave forever without the nation falling, is that what this ruling class wants? I think so…I haven’t even read the book and I think I can tell you the end… and it’s not pretty…

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The President is at it Again…

  1. Danee Garone says:

    My God! Did you put a picture in there?

    Like

  2. Danee Garone says:

    I knew he was a part of it. It was solid. I read those same emails. I don’t understand the big box though?

    Like

Leave a Reply

