AMERICAN IDOL . . .TIME TO GO ? . . .

Just heard all the rumors about Ellen DeGeneres. She is said to be bowing out of Fox’s American Idol  after only one season while having a 4 year contract stating that she thinks it isn’t a good fit and that she is just too busy with her schedule. Will we really know if she could have been fired? I agree that it wasn’t a good fit. She was just too darn optimistic and what musical experience does she bring to the table except knowing what she likes? She is a comedian after all, and yes, in show business, but not a musician . . . She did look uncomfortable whenever she had to tell a contestant that they didn’t do good, unfortunately that’s what a good judge has to do to help them grow. . .

With Simon Cowell  having left, too, I think the show is in trouble. I hadn’t even thought people had accepted Kara and now I’ve heard that she’s been fired so we’re talking about Randy Jackson as the only original judge left. So, in my opinion The Show has Jumped the Shark!! Maybe FOX should think of ending the show while they are still on top, they’ve done a good job up until now, and America has watched , but if they bow out now they can go out now on top and be remembered as a WINNER not an embarrassment. If they look for 2 new replacement judges, it will change the whole complexion of the show, and probably not for the better. . .what do you think? I hear they are talking of Steven Tyler and Jennifer Lopez, I don’t know about the viability of these “stars” to fit the bill . . do you, even murmurs of Brittany Spears. let me know your opinion . . .

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to AMERICAN IDOL . . .TIME TO GO ? . . .

  1. Pingback: World Wide News Flash

  2. jackie says:

    Don’t forget ur boy Brett-he’s in the running. Honestly I havent watched since Jordan…

    Like

  3. Evie Garone says:

    Oh, I would love Bret!

    Like

Leave a Reply

