New Work Out Routine!! #*$ Yuck!

So I am on a new workout routine, because my cruise is coming up on September 29th! I was going to go see a Personal Trainer, but every time I went to see him, the place was closed. I had put money aside for paying him, but as my girlfriend was just here, of course I spent most of it on shopping. I love shopping. I am a clothes horse and we went shopping for the cruise so I am already packed. I know I’m a little anal, but since she was here and she’s a great help packing and since I have that many clothes, I won’t miss them I figured we could pack and get it done so no last minute worrying.

Alright, back to the workout routine. While Maria was here, I told her about the scheme of seeing this guy for personal training, she nixed that idea right away. She decided she was putting me on her training plan. This consisted of feeding me every two hours, or whenever my mouth was empty. Since she left, I don’t have to eat every other minute, but she meant well. I don’t know how this fit into my plan since my complaint was that I was a little blobby, since I haven’t worked out in about 2 years but she likes to feed people. She’s the mothering type.

I am thin, but the muscle tone I had from yoga has turned to blob, so I need to tone it up. She had decided that we would buy water wings made for children which you put on your hands and let the buoyancy factor fight against the water using your muscles to take them underwater so it’s kind of like weights, hmm good premise. Also, we found those colored noodles kids use to play with as jump ropes for exercise in the pool. I will also do laps. That is my new exercise routine. Pretty good, huh?! So, now I have to get going…that’s the biggest problem, the motivation. When she was here, it was fun getting in the pool together, sunning, exercising, talking, everything. I miss her, but I have to tighten up the blob!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in clothes, family, funny and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

