OMG, The workers are HERE!!

So the guys are here today to work. They’ve been here ALL day, so there is no privacy. I can deal with that. They are very nice and friendly. That’s not the issue. It’s just having people in your house all day, banging, sawing, making holes in your walls is a little disturbing. They are constantly pulling tubes through the holes they’ve made in the walls and redirecting the chi in the house besides the water!

I’m talking a lot of holes in my walls. About 15 all over the house. Then they will have to match the paint as they patch the holes, but I’m not scared because I have faith in Brent & Trevor my nice workers. They even wear the nice little booties so they don’t dirty my floors and carpets. So, we’ve been listening to talk radio, talking to each other and the DJ‘s as the day unwinds and it hasn’t been half bad.

I’m just curious if I’m going to end up with hot water by the end of the day as I haven’t had it in the kitchen for a few days and that is more annoying than you realize until you live without it. No washing dishes, unless you go into the laundry room, carrying everything there with you, bah, what a PIA, I’d rather try to use paper, or eat out!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in family, funny, Home Repair, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

