Happy Halloween is Finally Here! #

 

Three Plopp candy bars in their wrappers.

Image via Wikipedia

 

It’s 11:45 and I have only had my doorbell ring once so far today. I was so excited. My son and I almost came to blows to get to the door first to see the little kids and give out the candy. So I let him run to the door and as he got there, he opened it, but it was only his friend.

So here we are still waiting for our first Trick or Treater…

I don’t get it. When I was a kid I would have been out there at the crack of dawn. Actually, I would have had to wait until I got home from church, then I would have probably had to wait a little longer, just to be kind to people to let them have a little peace on a Sunday morning. But, then my parents would have let us four kids free to roam.

And when I say free to roam I mean it. We didn’t have to have my parent walk with us. My older brother was 6 years older so I was always safe in his company and unfortunately for him he always got to be my chaperon. If not him I had another older brother and sister. We usually traveled in a pack with all our friends.  It’s just the way it was.

So we’ll be waiting with baited breath for the cute little ones early on and the older sometimes obnoxious ones later on.

I have lots of candy and I do not want any leftovers, so we’ll be giving big handfulls.

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

