I Hope Obama Takes Me To India!

 

Taj Mahal, Agra, India.

Image via Wikipedia

 

So have you heard the new scuttlebutt of Obama’s trip to India? Has he heard there is a serious downturn in the economy in America and people are tightening the proverbial (economic) belt? Maybe now isn’t the greatest time for our Great American President to take the largest entourage since Roman Times along with him to India, Indonesia & South Korea all to see some Festival of Lights and the Taj Mahal. So is this the 6th vacation for the “special” First Family? I know supposedly the 2 girls weren’t going to go, but Michele got the final word, what a surprise. Who do you think really wears the pants in that house?

I know a lot of the details of this trip may seem to have probably been exaggerated, but couldn’t that be avoided if the Obama administration really did have transparency with issues they shared with their constituency? Now when the Media does ask questions, that boob, or rube, depending on the way you look on him, Robert Gibbs does everything but tap dance rather than give an honest answer to any question he’s ever been asked, especially now. If anything he sneers and looks down his nose in exasperation surprised that the media has the audacity to ask questions actually expecting an answer.

I was just wondering, though, if there are 2,000 – 3,000 members in the entourage do you think they’d notice 1 or 2 more? So can a friend and I tag along?  After all, I haven’t had THAT many vacations yet… and I’ve always wanted to see the Taj Mahal. . . OK, thanks, see ya soon!! Evie

 

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 11/2010

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in funny, politics, Uncategorized, Vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Hope Obama Takes Me To India!

  1. Sriram says:

    Obama is staying in the Taj Mahal hotel in Mumbai, the image on the post is of the Taj Mahal in Agra (a tomb). The place he is staying in was where the terror attacks happened.

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Thank you for you help! I do understand that Obama is staying in the Taj Mahal HOTEL in Mumbai, I still would LOVE to see the Real Taj Mahal, you can travel on a trip such as that for sightseeing, no?! it’s called poetic license also as I was kidding! I see in all the President’s wisdom he would insist on going and staying somewhere with RISK involved such as THAT hotel…I wonder why? Oh, I FORGOT…all the world loves him so! Maybe he would be better off staying in a tomb, maybe he’d be safer or if something happened, he’d already be in the appropriate place, just sayin’.

      Like

  2. in these blogs shoes the original beauty of the india.

    Like

Leave a Reply

