Pucker Up Al Sharpton!

 

Al Sharpton Visits Salt Lake

Image by JP Shooter via Flickr

 

I saw Al Sharpton, you know him the infamous Civil rights activist, rabble rousing American Baptist Minister on a political show lately and he did not look happy. He looked like he had just finished sucking on a lemon. He also was pretty low keyed which is unusual for him. I do not think he took the mid-term Election outcome well. Awwww! Couldn’t have happened to a nicer guy!

To tell you a secret, I’m not that broken up about it. He is usually so ebullient, this time he was so down and had nothing but negativity to share.  He was trash talking the Tea Party calling them Right wing extremists and as I remember it, when he was coming up in the ranks he was an extremist, be it left wing, liberal, civil right activist extremist, whatever, but he was an extremist. Does he remember that far back?  How funny everybody’s memory serves them that once they’ve made the main stream, they forget how they got there and what they were before, hm?! Now, when it doesn’t fit his beliefs, anyone who is against him is an extremist, because they are upsetting the applecart.

If I remember some of my original lessons learned, Church and state are and were supposed to be separated too. Whatever happened to that, oh, only when it serves… Whenever another political candidate states his/her Christianity it is used against them. How come it seems to be OK for the Democrats or Baptists?

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 11/2020

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in interesting, new, politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

