The Right Attitude…

 

Official seal of Phoenix

Image via Wikipedia

 

Sometimes, just embarking on a journey with the right intention, perhaps a rosy outlook will help…as I’ve found out many times in my life. If you face life with a smile, a sense of wonder, humor, and some youthful anticipation things will turn out OK!

I found this out Friday as I flew from Phoenix, AZ through Dallas, TX to my final destination of Ft. Meyers, FL. Nothing untoward happened! Thank you to all that is Holy!

Everything went well. I never got lost, I carried my luggage on, people helped me stow it. My seat was OK. I even had an empty seat between myself & the guy with the window on the last leg of the journey. Men helped me get my luggage down. Found my connecting flights easily. Found my rent a car easily. No problems. No cavity searches, no radioactive body scans, no intrusive spread-eagled body pat downs.

So to me, much ado about nothing! At least for me the Traveling Gods were smiling down upon me! It was a Nice, Uneventful Trip! Yay!!

(c)  Written by Evelyn Garone 11/2010

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in funny, Travel, Uncategorized, Vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Right Attitude…

  1. molls225 says:

    I am a strong believer in PMA (positive mental attitude). Glad to see someone else who does too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

